On Thursday we were lucky enough to be a part of Tāne Mahuta’s learning workshop. They presented to us what they have been learning about recycling. They taught us all about the red, yellow and green bins we have at home and what we can put in them. Thanks, Tāne Mahuta for a great morning of learning!

 

One thought on “Aotahi week 5 – Tāne Mahuta workshop

  1. Great workshop topic..I love recycling all I can. Teach my kiddies too. I wonder, do the seniors or could they and other classes clean n recycle the black plastic trays fm the yumm kidscan lunches? I nicely asked the caretaker last term, he said it’s a big job to recycle them all. I’d pondered joining pta or offering to start a parent recycling lunch tray group.. “)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *